Examen Instantané de pot: Meilleur autocuiseur électrique de 2018 à Vendre

Faites un dîner pour votre famille en un clin d’œil avec le pot instantané! N ° 1 des cuisinières en Amérique. Instantpot il gagne en popularité ces jours-ci et vous êtes également tombé sur notre site à la recherche de l’examen instantané et pour les ventes de peur. Nous allons vous aider à choisir le modèle et / ou la taille qui vous conviennent le mieux. Lisez la suite pour découvrir et découvrir pourquoi InstantPot est l’un des gadgets de cuisine les plus populaires et les plus utilisés dans de nombreuses familles à travers le monde. Vous pouvez modifier vos habitudes de cuisson en appuyant simplement sur un bouton que les autres autocuiseurs ne peuvent simplement pas utiliser. Important: Instant Pot a publié 2 nouveaux modèles en 2017. Le DUO Plus et Ultra. Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus sur les nouvelles fonctionnalités intéressantes.

TrustedBrand Instant PotQu’est-ce que le Pot Instantané?

Le pot instantané est un multi-cuiseur qui fait le travail d’une mijoteuse, d’un autocuiseur électrique, d’un cuiseur de riz, d’un cuiseur à vapeur, d’une yaourtière, d’une casserole de sauté / brunissant, et d’une casserole. C’est un appareil unique qui fait le travail de sept appareils ou outils de cuisine différents. Comme son nom l’indique, c’est un pot conçu pour une cuisson rapide et flexible. Non seulement cela, mais c’est un autocuiseur multi-fonctionnel qui remplacera également 8 à 10 autres appareils de cuisine, vous permettant d’économiser du temps et de l’argent. Même si vous n’avez pas beaucoup d’expérience de la cuisine et que vous avez eu peur de la cuisson sous pression jusqu’à présent, ce produit révolutionnaire changera d’idée et vous simplifiera la vie. Des millions de personnes ont fait confiance à ce produit, car il est extrêmement sûr et vous en aurez confiance.

InstantPot peut fonctionner comme mijoteuse, cuiseur à riz, cuiseur à œufs, sauté / brunissant, machine à yaourt, machine à gâteau, cuiseur vapeur, réchauffeur et stérilisateur. Avec toutes ces caractéristiques, il est l’un des meilleurs autocuiseurs disponibles sur Amazon.

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Revue instantanée de pot (mise à jour 2018)

Beaucoup de nos clients considèrent avant d’acheter des appareils de cuisine:

  • Facilité d’utilisation
  • Normes de sécurité (très important)
  • Budget

Étonnamment, InstantPot a tout cela et le moment est venu de saisir ce magnifique gadget de cuisine. Même si vous étiez chef cuisinier anti-cuisinier tout au long de votre vie et que vous aviez d’autres cuisinières, vous ne les avez probablement pas utilisées très souvent en raison des menaces potentielles que toutes les cuisinières représentent. Mais maintenant, nous sommes heureux de vous présenter ce merveilleux produit auquel font confiance des millions de personnes, tout comme nous qui avons déjà essayé et examiné Instant Pot. Après en avoir acheté un et ils se sentent beaucoup plus à l’aise pour l’utiliser. Ceci est devenu l’un des essentiels de cuisine les plus couramment utilisés. Parce que c’est tellement robotisé que vous pourrez l’utiliser non seulement pour cuisiner, mais aussi pour cuire à la vapeur, brunir et faire du yaourt. Beaucoup de nos clients se déclarent pleinement satisfaits du pot.

Instant Pot autocuiseur vient dans différentes tailles 3 tailles; 5 pintes, 6 pintes et 8 pintes. Le 6 litres et il est parfait pour une petite famille de 3 personnes. Si vous avez plus de 4 personnes dans votre famille, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser 8 pintes. Vous aimerez peut-être cuisiner en grande quantité. En option, il a été recommandé de congeler le reste et de le réutiliser pour la prochaine fois, ce qui est une excellente occasion de gagner du temps.

Caractéristiques Principales

Avant de passer aux modèles et à l’analyse détaillée du pot instantané, jetons un coup d’œil aux principales caractéristiques:

  • Minuterie de démarrage différé de 24 heures
  • Casserole en acier inoxydable à 3 épaisseurs garantie pour fonctionner en toute sécurité et pour une longue période
  • Autocuiseur multifonctionnel
  • Panneau de contrôle facile à utiliser
  • 3 réglages de température pour Saute et Slow Cooking
  • 14 programmes intégrés permettent aux débutants d’utiliser InstantPot. Ceux-ci comprennent la soupe, la viande / le ragoût, le yaourt, la bouillie, le riz et bien plus encore.
  • Double pression et réglages automatiques de maintien au chaud
  • A faible consommation; vous sauve sur les factures d’électricité
  • Extrêmement convivial pour la cuisine avec 10 mécanismes de sécurité intégrés; certifié par UL et ULC

    Voici quelques fonctionnalités intéressantes qui ont été introduites dans la toute nouvelle version Instant Pot Ultra 2017 en vente:
    Réglage de l’altitude: pour un temps de cuisson plus précis. Plus besoin de deviner.
    Gâteau, oeuf et stériliser: contrôles
    Nouveau cadran: pour faciliter la sélection du programme de cuisson
    Indicateur de processus de cuisson: pour surveiller les états de cuisson: Préchauffer, cuire et garder au chaud
    Bouton de réinitialisation de la vapeur: pour effectuer manuellement la libération de vapeur continue et pulsée
    Programmes intelligents: souvenez-vous de votre dernière personnalisation, vous n’avez donc pas à mémoriser vos recettes

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Modèles de Pot Instantanés à Vendre

LUX DUO DUO PLUS ULTRA SMART
instant pot lux Instant Pot® Duo is a smart Electric Pressure Cooker Instant Pot Duo Plus 9-in-1 Multi-Use Programmable Pressure Cooker instapot ultra Amazon.com: Instant Pot Smart Bluetooth 6 Qt 7-in-1 Multi-Use
Cocotte minute
Mijoteuse
Cuiseur de riz
Sauté/Browning
Bateau à vapeur
Plus chaud
Yaourtière
Stérilisateur
Cuiseur à oeufs
Fabricant de gâteau
Cuisson sous Pression Seulement haut Haut / bas Haut / bas Haut / bas Haut / bas
Bluetooth
Taille 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 6 Qt.
Programmes intégrés 10 13 15 16 14
Programmation personnalisée
Indicateur de progression de la cuisson
Réglage de l'altitude

 

Quel modèle de pot instantané me convient le mieux

Cela dépend totalement de la commodité que vous recherchez. Vous pouvez garder votre investissement au minimum et opter pour le LUX ou vous pouvez être extravagant et acheter le Ultra ou le SMART.

Mais voici la vraie affaire.

Tout se résume à vos besoins. Notre favori préféré est le DUO Ultra (autocuiseur programmable multifonction 10-en-1 de 8 pintes). DUO Ultra est la dernière version et dispose de fonctionnalités supplémentaires telles que la machine à gâteaux, le stérilisateur et la fonction intégrée d’ébullition. Cela peut fonctionner comme une cuisinière régulière DUO Plus, mais il y a toujours quelque chose que vous aimeriez faire pour votre famille. Toutes ces recettes simples peuvent nécessiter un réglage de programmation supplémentaire, très facile à réaliser, étape par étape.

Si vous êtes expert en technologie et que vous voulez avoir des possibilités illimitées de cuisiner avec InstantPot, optez pour le SMART.

Comment fonctionnent les programmes de cuisson intelligents
Instant Pot® permet d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats de cuisson avec un ensemble de programmes de cuisson intelligents prédéfinis. Les programmes sont stockés et exécutés par une puce à microprocesseur avancée située dans le panneau de configuration Instant Pot®. Les programmes ont été choisis après des tests approfondis dans le laboratoire de la société avec divers aliments.Incluant les éléments suivants: Intensité de chauffage pour une puissance de chauffage maximale de 115 ° C-118 ° C ou 239 ° F-244 ° F. Plaisir 10.15-11.6 psi, durée de cuisson réglable.

Si vous vivez en haute altitude, Instant Pot Ultra vous convient mieux, car il dispose d’un contrôle de réglage de l’altitude dédié qui élimine les approximations et offre un temps de cuisson précis.

Toutefois, si vous préférez une cuisson sans warry sans programmation supplémentaire, vous pouvez choisir le DUO Plus, avec cette cuisinière, vous vous amuserez beaucoup.

Quelle taille est la meilleure pour moi?

Les pots instantanés peuvent être trouvés avec des capacités de 5 pintes, 6 pintes et 8 pintes, mais tous les modèles ne sont pas disponibles dans toutes les tailles.

Cela dépend totalement. Plus c’est gros, mieux c’est obtenir une petite taille et ensuite regretter. Les plus petits besoins se résoudraient dans la plus grande taille mais les plus gros besoins, malheureusement, ne seront pas résolus dans la petite taille.

Nous vous recommandons d’aller par 6 quarts, vous pouvez remplir 3 / 4e de celui-ci. 6 Quart est également la taille la plus vendue sur Amazon. Nous souhaitons également que vous développiez votre famille et que vous ayez toujours des amis à votre disposition!

Pour les grandes familles et les grandes quantités, envisagez de vous procurer les 8 pintes.

  • Un pot instantané de 5 quarts convient à la cuisson de repas pour une ou deux personnes, à condition que la cuisson en lots ne vous intéresse pas. Le Lux et le Duo sont disponibles dans des tailles de 5 pintes.
  • Un pot instantané de 6 pintes cuit pour les petites familles de quatre personnes maximum ou pour une ou deux personnes qui aiment cuisiner par lots. Chaque modèle de pot instantané – Lux, Duo, Duo Plus, Smart et Ultra – est offert dans une taille de 6 pintes.
  • Un pot instantané de 8 pintes est assez grand pour des repas individuels pour une famille de cinq personnes ou plus, ou pour des familles plus petites qui veulent cuisiner par lots. Seul le duo a une taille de 8 quarts.

instant_pot_models_h

Pourquoi devrais-je acheter un pot instantané

Tout simplement parce que c’est le meilleur produit du marché! Vous allez changer vos habitudes de cuisson et pour toujours! C’est un produit facile et fiable à utiliser.

Cependant, si vous êtes confus, lisez ci-dessous pour savoir ce que vous obtenez avec cet autocuiseur multifonction tout-en-un:

Facilité d’utilisation

Ease-of-Use

Instant Pot est une bouée de sauvetage. Tout est à portée de main. Vous voulez aussi faire cuire du riz? Appuyez sur le bouton. Envie de vapeur? Juste un bouton.

Littéralement, toute chose que vous voulez faire nécessite une simple pression sur un bouton. L’affichage numérique facilite la cuisson et vous indique exactement combien de temps il vous reste pour rouler vos manches et vous préparer à manger. Il comprend également un manuel d’utilisation détaillé qui ne laisse aucune confusion si vous avez besoin d’aide pour une fonction.

 

Normes de sécurité élevées

InstantPot est conçu avec soin pour répondre à toutes les menaces potentielles majeures. Il y a un verrou de sécurité qui empêche le couvercle de s’ouvrir si la cuisinière est mise sous pression, ce qui ne laisse aucune chance à la cuisinière d’éclater et de vous blesser. Instant Pot® est conçu avec 11 mécanismes de sécurité pour éliminer de nombreuses erreurs courantes susceptibles de nuire ou de détériorer les aliments. Les mécanismes de sécurité suivants sont applicables à la série Ultra.

Il existe également un régulateur de pression intégré qui garantit que la pression reste dans les limites de sécurité, à savoir 15,23 psi. Il comporte une fonction de détection intelligente du couvercle qui fuit qui vérifie toute fuite de vapeur ou indique si le dégagement de vapeur est ouvert. Un capteur magnétique assure le positionnement correct du couvercle.

En cas d’incertitude, la technologie de protection contre la pression excessive prend en charge la surpression et l’envoie dans la chambre interne. Si le courant ou la pression électrique dépasse les limites de sécurité, le fusible coupe l’alimentation, ce qui élimine le risque d’explosion. Verrouillage du couvercle Safty, contrôle automatique de la température… en savoir plus sur 11 mécanismes de sécurité ici.

Aliments sains et nutritifs

.L’InstantPot est conçu pour vous assurer de toujours obtenir des aliments délicieux et nutritifs. Les autocuiseurs ordinaires sont incapables de conserver les vitamines et les minéraux à l’intérieur des aliments, tandis que le pot instantané conserve le goût et les nutriments grâce aux cycles de cuisson contrôlés par le microprocesseur. Soyez assuré qu’InstantPot fait cuire les aliments dans un environnement complètement scellé en gardant le goût original dans les aliments.

 

 

 

 

 

A faible consommation

Eco-Friendly

Les fabricants ont fait de leur mieux pour garder le produit le plus écologique possible. Il consomme jusqu’à 70% moins d’énergie que les autres appareils de cuisine, par ex. four, cuiseur vapeur, etc. InstantPot cuit les aliments en moins de temps par rapport aux autres autocuiseurs et c’est pourquoi il consomme moins d’énergie.

Le contrôle automatique de la température le rend plus économe en énergie en chauffant le pot intérieur à une température spécifique seulement. En outre, l’environnement de cuisson scellé signifie que la cuisson utilise beaucoup moins d’eau que la quantité d’eau utilisée dans les cuisinières traditionnelles pour la cuisson à la vapeur. Cette caractéristique contribue également à rendre l’autocuiseur le plus écologique disponible.

S’il vous plaît voir ce qui suit une vidéo intéressante expliquant toutes les fonctionnalités du pot instantané:

Dans le passé, la plupart des catastrophes de type autocuiseur pouvaient généralement être attribuées à une erreur de l’utilisateur. Instant Pot a été soigneusement conçu pour éliminer et éviter la plupart des problèmes potentiels. Caractéristiques de sécurité du logo ULInstant Pot est fabriqué par le fabricant d’autocuiseur électrique n ° 1 avec plus de 10 millions d’unités Instant Pot est l’un des appareils de cuisine les plus écologiques, économisant jusqu’à 70% d’électricité grâce à une cuisson comparable four, marmite + cuisinière, cuiseur vapeur, etc. Il est très économe en énergie grâce aux caractéristiques suivantes. déjà utilisé dans le monde entier. Instant

Les produits en pot sont certifiés par UL / ULC, offrant une tranquillité d’esprit sans précédent en matière de sécurité.

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Avantages du pot instantané supérieur

Commodité
Instant Pot dispose de 12 boutons de commande à une seule touche pour les tâches de cuisson les plus courantes, notamment:

Riz, Riz multigrain, Congee / Porridge, Sauté / Browning, Soupe, La volaille, Ragoût de viande, Haricots & Chili, Vapeur, et Cuisson lente, Garder au chaud, Yaourt (avec riz pasteurisé et fermenté (Jiu Niang))

Repas santé et nutrition

Instant Pot profite de la cuisson sous pression, qui cuit les plats savoureux, adoucit les aliments et conserve les vitamines et les minéraux. Grâce aux cycles de cuisson contrôlés par microprocesseur, les repas sont préparés de manière homogène.
Instant Pot est l’un des appareils de cuisine les plus écologiques, permettant d’économiser jusqu’à 70% d’électricité grâce à une cuisson comparable à celle d’autres appareils, par ex. four, marmite + cuisinière, cuiseur vapeur, etc. Il est très économe en énergie grâce aux caractéristiques suivantes.

Futures sur la sécurité et efficacité énergétique

UL_LogoDans le passé, la plupart des catastrophes de type autocuiseur pouvaient généralement être attribuées à une erreur de l’utilisateur. Instant Pot a été soigneusement conçu pour éliminer et éviter la plupart des problèmes potentiels. Instant Pot est fabriqué par le fabricant d’autocuiseurs électriques No.1 avec plus de 10 millions d’unités déjà utilisées dans le monde entier. Les produits Instant Pot sont certifiés par UL / ULC, offrant une tranquillité d’esprit sans précédent en matière de sécurité.

10 Erreurs courantes à éviter en tant que nouveau propriétaire de pot instantané

Voici quelques erreurs que vous devez éviter lors de l’utilisation de votre pot instantané:

Erreur: Oublier le pot intérieur
Appelez cela une simple erreur humaine ou simplement une absence d’esprit, mais les gens ont tendance à remplir le pot avec tous les ingrédients et à oublier complètement le pot intérieur. Cela se traduit par un instantané endommagé et aucun aliment. De telles erreurs peuvent être évitées en gardant toujours le pot intérieur en conformité avec le pot lui-même.

Click here to Read More

 

Check Customer Reviews on Amazon

Avis de clients pour Instant Pot

Basé sur 6 avis

Je n’aurais jamais pensé acheter un pot instantané, mais c’est tellement génial que je veux l’utiliser tous les jours et avoir …

GrannyB le 20 septembre 2018

Wooo Hooo! Je n’ai jamais pensé que j’achèterais un pot instantané, mais c’est tellement génial que je veux l’utiliser tous les jours et je l’ai déjà beaucoup utilisé. Si impressionné, j’ai aussi acheté un cadeau 🙂

Excellent outil dans la cuisine
James K le 18 septembre 2018

Nous ne l’avons utilisé que quelques fois, mais a très bien fonctionné et comme annoncé
Attention, l’évent de vapeur est très très chaud extrême attention !!!!! devrait être écrit à travers le couvercle. Je ne me suis pas brûlé mais je pouvais facilement voir comment une personne inattentive le ferait!

Gagnez du temps, dégustez de délicieux plats tout en faisant sentir bon chez vous.
Client Amazon le 17 septembre 2018

10/10 pour tout. Fonctionne de la manière annoncée.

Eh bien, j’ai été agréablement surpris! Chaque repas unique que j’ai fait dans le …
Marlene Fast le 11 septembre 2018

J’étais un peu méfiant. Un autre produit que je n’utiliserai qu’une poignée de fois? Eh bien, j’ai été agréablement surpris! Chaque repas que j’ai préparé dans le pot instantané a été un succès. Les saveurs sont intensifiées et savoureuses. Je l’ai utilisé presque tous les jours depuis que je l’ai acheté. Meilleur achat que j’ai fait depuis des années!

Spread the love

Instant Pot Review: Number #1 Electric Pressure Cooker for Sale

Make a Dinner for your Family in a Snap with the Instant Pot! America’s #1 Cooker Brand. Instant pot it’s gaining popularity these days and you too came across our site looking for Instant Pot review and for fear sales. We are going to help you to decide which model and/or size is best for you. Read on to discover and find out why Instant Pot is one of the most favorite and frequently used kitchen gadgets across many families worldwide. It can change your cooking habits with a single push of a button that other pressure cookers simply can’t. Important: Instant Pot released 2 new models in 2017. The DUO Plus and Ultra. Read on to find out more about the new cool features.

TrustedBrand Instant PotWhat is the Instant Pot?

Instant Pot is a multi-cooker that does the job of a slow cooker, electric pressure cooker, rice cooker, steamer, yogurt maker, sauté/browning pan, and warming pot. It’s a single appliance that does the job of seven different kitchen appliances or tools. As the name suggests, it is a pot that is built for fast and flexible cooking. Not only this but it is a multi-functional pressure cooker that will replace 8-10 other kitchen appliances as well, saving you time and money. Even if you don’t have much experience with the cooking and you’ve been scared of pressure cooking until now, this revolutionary product will change your mind and will simplify your life. This product has been trusted by millions, as an extremely safe and you will be confident using it.

Instant Pot can work as a slow cooker, rice cooker, egg cooker, Sauté/Browning, Yogurt Maker, Cake maker, Steamer, Warmer and Sterilizer. With all these features, it is one of the best pressure cookers available on Amazon.

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Instant Pot Review (2018 Updated)

Many of our customers consider before buying any kitchen appliances:

1 – Ease of use,  2 – Safety standards (Very Important), 3- Budget

Surprisingly, Instant Pot has all this and now is the time to grab this beautiful kitchen gadget. Even if you have been an anti-cooker chef throughout your life and you used to have other cookers, probably you didn’t use them quite often because of the potential threats all cookers pose. But now we glad to present you that wonderful product trusted by millions of peoples, just like us who already tried and reviewed Instant Pot. After they bought one and they feel much more comfortable using it. This has now become one of the most commonly used kitchens essential. Because it’s so robotics and featured you will able to use not only for cooking but also for steaming, browning and making yogurt as well. Many of our customers report full satisfaction with the Pot.

Instant Pot pressure cooker comes in different sizes 3 sizes; 5-quart, 6 quart, and 8 quarts. The 6 quart one and it is the perfect fit for a small family of 3 people. If you have more than 4 people in your family we are recommending to use 8 quarts. You may like to cook in large quantity, as an option it was recommended to freeze the rest and re-used for the next time, that is a great opportunity to save your time.

Key Features

Before moving on to the models and detailed instant pot review, let’s take a look at key features:

    • 24 hrs Delay Start Timer
    • 3 ply stainless steel pot that is guaranteed to run safely and for a longer period
    • Multi-Functional Pressure Cooker
    • Easy to Use Control Panel
    • 3 Temperature settings for Saute and Slow Cooking
    • 14 built-in programs make it easy for beginners to use InstantPot. These include soup, meat/stew, yogurt, porridge, rice and much more.
    • Dual pressure and automatic keep-warm settings
    • Energy efficient; saves you on electricity bills
    • Extremely kitchen friendly with 10 built-in safety mechanisms; certified by UL and ULC

     

    Here are some cool features that were introduced in the all-new Instant Pot Ultra 2017 release for sale:
    Altitude adjustment: for more precise cooking time. No guesswork anymore.
    Cake, Egg and Sterilize: Controls
    New Dial: for Easier cooking program selection
    Cooking process indicator: for monitoring cooking states: Preheat, cook and keep warm
    Steam release reset button: to perform both continuous and pulse steam release manually
    Smart programs: remember your last customization, so you don’t have to memorize your recipes

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Instant Pot Models for Sale

LUX DUO DUO PLUS ULTRA SMART
instant pot lux Instant Pot® Duo is a smart Electric Pressure Cooker Instant Pot Duo Plus 9-in-1 Multi-Use Programmable Pressure Cooker instapot ultra Amazon.com: Instant Pot Smart Bluetooth 6 Qt 7-in-1 Multi-Use
Pressure Cooker
Slow Cooker
Rice Cooker
Sauté/Browning
Steamer
Warmer
Yogurt Maker
Sterilizer
Egg Cooker
Cake Maker
Pressure Cooking Only High High/Low High/Low High/Low High/Low
Bluetooth
Size 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 3,6,8 Qt. 6 Qt.
Built-in Programs 10 13 15 16 14
Custom Programming
Cooking Progress Indicator
Altitude Adjustment

 

Which Instant Pot Model is right for Me

It totally depends on how much convenience you are looking for. You can keep your investment at a minimum and go for the LUX or you can be extravagant and buy the Ultra or SMART.

But here is the real deal.

It all boils down to your needs. Our personal favorite chose is DUO Ultra (8 Quart 10-in-1 Multi-Use Programmable Pressure Cooker). DUO Ultra is one of the newest releases and has got some additional features like cake maker, sterilizer and built-in egg boil function. It can work just like a regular cooker DUO Plus, but there is always something you would like to cook specially for your family. All these lowly testy recipes may require some additional programming setting, that is very easy to do, just step by step.

If you are tech-savvy and want to have unlimited possibilities for cooking with Instant Pot, go with the SMART.

How Smart Cooking Programs Work
Instant Pot® achieves the best cooking results with a set of pre-set smart cooking programs.  The programs are stored and executed by an advanced microprocessor chip inside the Instant Pot® control panel. The programs have been chosen after extensive testing in the company lab with various foods. Including the following: Heating intensity for maximum heating output 115°C-118°C or 239°F-244°F. Pleasure 10.15-11.6 psi, Adjustable cooking duration.

If you are living in a high altitude, Instant Pot Ultra is best for you since it has a dedicated altitude adjustment control that eliminates guesswork and offers precise cooking time.

However, if you prefer to have worry free cooking without any extra programming you may just choose the Duo Plus, with that cooker you will have a lot of fun.

Which Size is Best for Me?

Instant Pots can be found with 5-quart, 6-quart and 8-quart capacities, but not every model come in every size.

It totally depends. Bigger is better, rather getting a small size and then regretting. Smaller needs would fix in the bigger size but bigger needs, unfortunately, won’t fit in the small size.

We are recommending you go by 6 Quart, you can fill 3/4th of it. 6 Quart is also the most sold size on Amazon. As well we wish you will grow your family as well you may always have friends visiting you!

For big families and large quantity, consider getting the 8 Quart.

  • 5-quart Instant Pot is suited to cooking meals for one or two people, as long as you aren’t interested in batch cooking. The Lux and Duo come in 5-quart sizes.
  • 6-quart Instant Pot cooks for smaller families of up to four, or for one or two people who like to batch cook. Every Instant Pot model — Lux, Duo, Duo Plus, Smart and Ultra — comes in a 6-quart size.
  • An 8-quart Instant Pot is large enough for individual meals for a family of five or more, or smaller families who want to batch cook. Only the Duo comes in an 8-quart size.

instant_pot_models_h

Why Should I Buy an Instant Pot?

Simply because it’s the best product in the market! You will change your cooking habits ones and forever! It’s a super easy and reliable product to use.

Still, if you are confused, read below to find out what you get with this all-in-one multi-functional pressure cooker

Ease of Use

Ease-of-Use

Instant Pot is a life-saver. Everything is just one-push away. Want to cook rice? Push the button. Want to steam? Just one button.

Literally, anything you want to do requires with a single push of a button. The digital display makes it convenient to cook and tells you exactly how much time is left so you can roll your sleeves and get ready to eat. It also includes a detailed user manual which leaves no confusion in case you need help with a function.

 

High Safety Standards

InstantPot is carefully designed addressing all major potential threats. There is a safety lock that keeps the lid from opening in case cooker gets pressurized, leaving no chance for the cooker to burst and harm you. Instant Pot® is designed with 11 Safety Mechanisms to eliminate many common errors which may cause harm or spoil food.  The following Safety Mechanisms are applicable to the Ultra Series.

There is also a built-in pressure regulator that ensures that pressure stays within safety limit i.e. 15.23 psi. It has a leaky lid smart detection feature that checks for any steam leakage or tells if a steam release is open. There is a magnetic sensor that ensures the lid is positioned properly.

In any uncertain event, Excess Pressure Protection technology takes care of the excess pressure and sends it into the internal chamber. In case electric current or pressure exceeds safety limits, the fuse cuts off power which eliminates the risk of a blast. Safety Lid Lock, Automatic Temperature Control…read more about 11 Safety Mechanisms here.

Healthy and Nutritious Food

The InstantPot is designed to make sure you consistently get delicious and nutritious food. Ordinary pressure cookers are unable to retain vitamins and minerals inside the food whereas Instant Pot retains the taste and nutrients due it’s microprocessor-controlled cooking cycles. Rest assured that InstantPot cooks’ food in a completely sealed environment keeping the original taste in the food.

 

 

 

 

 

Energy Efficient

Eco-Friendly

The manufacturers have tried their best to keep the product as environment-friendly as possible. It consumes up to 70% less energy as compared to other kitchen appliances e.g. oven, steamer, etc. InstantPot cook’s food in less time as compared to other pressure cookers and this is why it consumes less energy.

The automatic temperature control makes it more energy efficient by heating inner pot to a specific temperature only. Also, the sealed cooking environment means very less water is being used in cooking as compared to the amount of water you use in traditional cookers for steaming. This feature also adds to making the greenest pressure cooker available.

Please see the following an interesting video explaining all the features of the Instant Pot:

In the past, most pressure cooker disasters could usually be attributed to user error. Instant Pot was carefully designed to eliminate and avoid most of the potential problems. UL Logo Safety Features Instant Pot is made by the No.1 electric pressure cooker manufacturer with over 10 million units Instant Pot is one of the greenest kitchen appliances, saving up to 70% electricity incomparable cooking to other appliances, e.g. oven, boiling pot + stove, steamer, etc. It is highly energy efficient thanks to the following features. Already in household use worldwide. Instant

Pot products are certified by UL/ULC providing unprecedented peace of mind in safety.

 

Check Price and Reviews on Amazon

Top Instant Pot Benefits

Convenience

Instant Pot has 12 single-key operation buttons for the most common cooking tasks, including:

  • Rice,
  • Multigrain rice,
  • Congee/Porridge,
  • Sauté/Browning,
  • Soup,
  • Poultry,
  • Meat & Stew,
  • Beans & Chili,
  • Steaming,  and
  • Slow Cook
  • Keep warm
  • Yogurt (with Pasteurize and Fermented Rice  (Jiu Niang))

Healthy and Nutrition Meals

Instant Pot takes advantage of pressure cooking, which cooks a flavorful meal, softens the food and retains vitamins/minerals.  Thanks to its microprocessor-controlled cooking cycles, meals are made in a consistent fashion.
Instant Pot is one of the greenest kitchen appliances, saving up to 70% electricity incomparable cooking to other appliances, e.g. oven, boiling pot + stove, steamer, etc. It is highly energy efficient thanks to the following features.

Safety Futures and Energy Efficient

UL_LogoIn the past, most pressure cooker disasters could usually be attributed to user error. Instant Pot was carefully designed to eliminate and avoid most of the potential problems. Instant Pot is made by the No.1 electric pressure cooker manufacturer with over 10 million units already in household use worldwide. Instant Pot products are certified by UL/ULC providing unprecedented peace of mind in safety.

10 Common Mistakes to Avoid as a New Instant Pot Owner

Here are some common mistakes you should avoid when using your instant pot:

Mistake: Forgetting the Inner Pot

Call it a simple human error or just absent-mindedness, but people tend to fill the pot with all the ingredients and just completely forget about the inner pot. This results in one damaged instant pot and no food. Such mistakes can be avoided by always keeping the inner pot in line with the pot itself.

[read more=”Click here to Read More” less=”Read Less”]

Mistake: Undermining the Seal

Because instant pots use pressure and steam to cook food, it’s important to seal the air before beginning with anything. If the rubber ring on the inside of the lid is not secured properly, the whole steam will seep out and your dinner will be as raw as a rock. Be sure to secure the rubber ring in the lid, and then begin with the cooking.

Mistake: Not Letting the Pressure Build up

The instant pop works better than ovens, cookers, and stoves only when you let the pressure build up on its inside, on its own pace. But since most of us are in a hurry and we like to consider the prep-time as the total time for preparing the dish, this is where we disturb the pressure build up. Always add in an extra 10-15 minutes in the stated prep time, for in this time the pressure will build up and then the cooking process will begin.

Mistake: You Used the Rice Button to Cook All Types of Rice

The rice button is not an all-in-one solution for making rice. Different types of rice will require different amounts of water to rice ratios, and that will change the cooking time.

Mistake: You Overfilled Your Instant Pot

Every Instant Pot has a max fill line on the inside of the pot. When you fill liquid past this line you risk clogging the venting knob, which could mean big problems down the road. If you accidentally fill past the max fill line, don’t panic. The simple fix is just using the natural pressure release to relieve the pressure, remove the extra liquid and re-seal the pot.

Mistake: Moving in Slow

The key to great cooking is in being attentive. Even when you are using intelligent gadgets like the instant pot in the kitchen, you need to be alert and keep taking actions. One of the biggest mistake that everyone is guilty of making, especially the newbies is not opening the value quickly. While taking the “Quick Release” action, most of us don’t revolve the valve quick enough and tend to overcook food. The difference between perfectly tender vegetables and soggy ones lies in how quick you were inventing the steam.

Mistake: Confusing Yourself with the Timer

The easiest to confuse feature on the instant pot is the Timer button. While most of us set the timer and expect the instant pot to start running and cooking, it is however meant for the complete opposite purpose. Timer usually causes a delay in the cooking process, depending on the time you set on it. It can be applied to any program and will start the program after the set time has passed.

Mistake: Too much/ Too little Liquid

Only experience can crack this Da Vinci Code. If there is not enough liquid, the instant pot won’t be able to generate steam and thus your food will be under-cooked. If there is too much liquid, it will take more time for the instant to cook and chances are that you will ruin your dish. To deal with this, always start with leaving in one cup of liquid and increasing the amount only if it’s needed. But this is something that one learns over time and use.

Mistake: You Put Your Instant Pot on the Stove & You Used Hot Liquid Instead of Cold

When you have very little counter space, you may try to move your Instant Pot to the stove top to save some space. You should never put your InstantPot on the stove – this could lead to accidentally burning the bottom of your Instant Pot!

 

If you decide to go ahead and buy, let me know in the comments which one did you get. I would love to hear your reviews about Instant Pot.
[/read]

 

Check Customer Reviews on Amazon

Customer Reviews for Instant Pot

Based on 6 reviews

Never thought I’d actually buy an Instant Pot BUT it is so awesome I want to use it every day and have …

Wooo Hooo! Never thought I’d actually buy an Instant Pot BUT it is so awesome I want to use it every day and have used it a lot already. So, impressed I also bought one a gift 🙂

 

Great tool in the kitchen

We have only used it a couple of times, but has worked extremely well and just as advertised so far very happy
Warning the steam vent is very hot extreme caution!!!!! should be written across the lid. I haven’t burned myself but could easily see how one inattentive person would!

 

Save time, enjoy delicious food while making home smell great.

10/10 for everything. Works the way advertised.

 

Well I was pleasantly AMAZED! EVERY single meal I have made in the …

I was a bit leery. Another product I’ll only use a handful of times? Well I was pleasantly AMAZED! EVERY single meal I have made in the Instant Pot has been a hit. Flavors are intensified and so flavorful. I have used it almost every day since I purchased this. Best purchase I have made in years!

 

lol She thoroughly enjoyed the chicken dish she made though

it was a gift for my mother, I can only give 4 stars because she can’t figure out how to adjust the temperature. She said she followed the instructions and it didn’t work for her. That being said my mother is elderly and has troubles figuring out electronics. lol She thoroughly enjoyed the chicken dish she made though, she said it was tender and juicy

 

quick and convenient

It is not very easy to clean after cooking for white rice, but it is still a very good pressure cooker for meat!!